Back Online

Well, Elegy is all back online now. Re-approved for extended distribution on Smashwords, and the Kindle page is live again. Thankfully it didn’t take too long.

I’m not going to regret the change, though… at least, not much. Mostly what I regret is not having done it sooner, when I first thought that I should, rather than going ahead and having to backtrack later. It’s just a lesson in trusting your instincts, really, and making sure to be fully in tune with something before going ahead and doing it.

The biggest trouble is in finding the balance between being fully in tune and never getting anything done at all. It’s better to make mistakes and have to make changes and backtrack than never actually put yourself out there for fear of doing something wrong.

I’ve got to figure out what my next read is going to be. I’m trying to decide between Blood of Elves by Andrzej Sapkowski (the second Witcher book to be released state-side) or Soul Stealers by Andy Remic. I really liked Kell’s Legend when I read it a while back, and I’ve been looking forward to the next one.

Well, onward with the sequel. I’m at almost 32,000 words already, and the story is cooking along. I just hope I won’t get too bogged down as I head into the middle, which is always the hardest part for me.

Good writing!

Leave a Reply

