NaNoWriMo 2011 Day 7

At 16,622 words, I am definitely heading into the Week 2 slump. I’m glad I got a good boost to start off, because the ~1300 words I wrote today were like pulling teeth.

I’m still well ahead of schedule, but it’s definitely getting more difficult. Here’s hoping that once I get to the next significant plot development (which should be the start of Chapter 7, I think, which means I’ve got about 1500 words to go) things will pick up again.

I like this story a lot, and I intend to cross that finish line, come hell or high water.

Here’s the last couple of lines from today’s writing:

Almost four hours to kill. She pulled the tiny holo projector out of her pocket, where it had been since the crash, and looked at it for a moment.

Shaking her head to clear it, Liana left the flight deck and headed for her cabin.

Not as intriguing as last time, but it’s where I ended today. Here’s hoping for a stronger writing day tomorrow!

One thought on “NaNoWriMo 2011 Day 7

Leave a Reply

